WELCOME TO THE LA 1ST YSA WARD HOUSING WEBSITE!

­­­­­­­­Please view the posts below to see if anything meets your needs. To post something, please send a description of what is needed to housing@losangelesysa.org. Include a description of what is needed and any pictures of the unit you are looking to fill. The Santa Monica YSA Ward also has a housing website that can be accessed with this link. You may also want to try LDS Housing or Ward Stuff. Here are a few other useful website that may be useful for finding apartments in LA: ultimateLA.com, craigslist, and westsiderentals.com.

Saturday, September 8, 2012

TWO male spots available


Got one single room and one shared room. Single room is 600 and shared
room is 500. Its a house about 10 min from down town LA. Beautiful
neighborhood. House is on 871 westchester pl Los Angles, 90005.

It's a house with a total of five LDS guys. About half way between downtown and West LA. Newly remodeled. 

Contact Kristofer Edvardsson - 323-360-2699

Tuesday, September 4, 2012

Listing 9/4/12

Men:

1. One (possibly two) guys looking for temporary housing (2-3 months) starting in September near Atwater village. Contact Kevin: burgessdotcom@hotmail.com

Ladies:

1. I'm a 22 year old female looking for a roommate or to rent a room or guest house. I graduate October 13th and will need to be out of my dorm in Hollywood by then. I had a roommate who I was looking for housing with in the North Hollywood area, but she may have booked a job in San Diego, so this may not work out. I only have a couple weeks to figure my housing out so I am desperate. I am looking to pay between $400 and $600 a month and would prefer to have my own room (I'm up for turning a dining room into a bedroom) since I've been sharing a dorm room with two other people for 3 years, but it's not a necessity. I also have a car, so available parking is a necessity.

Please email me: gibbs.meredith@gmail.com


2.
My name's Rachel, I'm moving back to LA on Tuesday (9/4) and am just looking to rent a place for the month of September so I have enough time to find something more permanent. Trying to keep the rent for 1 month around $700. Looking in the Hollywood area if possible, but open to others. Can either text me at 480-652-5213 or email me at rachellynn5124@gmail.com


3.
Looking for a nonsmoking, clean, responsible roommate to share my 2 bedroom apartment in Koreatown bordering Windsor Square and Hancock Park, near Wilshire/Western. Walking distance to the Metro Purple Line and Rapid buses along Wilshire, and/or Olympic, this location is ideal for those wishing to commute via public transportation, but still want the convenience of owning a car (parking included! a rarity in Koreatown at this price range.) Neighborhood on this street is mostly lower density 2 and 3 story apartments and single family dwellings compared to other parts of Ktown. Here's your chance to live in a great, quieter area of Koreatown!

Sorry, but no pets are allowed on the lease that I have. You'll get 285 sf of private space, and share about another 300-350 sf of shared common area space with me.

I'm a quiet, non smoking, non drinking, student going to design school this fall. I am non LDS but I respect LDS standards.

Master bedroom suite in a north-facing 2 bedroom apartment
Window gets sunlight, a view of the street and faces to a second floor of a house, not another apartment complex!
Unfurnished - no furniture in the room! Pictures are shown furnished (but current roommate will be taking all of the furniture in this room)
hardwood floors
sliding mirrored closet
air conditioning unit in bedroom
private bathroom within the master bedroom (see photos - that area behind the closet is the bathroom!)
Shared use of the kitchen and common area,
You are welcome to share the fridge I am providing with me
one covered gated parking space attached to the apartment (parking is stacked). The gated parking space has an electronic clicker, so you don't need to get out of the car to open it!
14'3" x 20' = ~ 285 square feet of private rental space (not including shared use of the kitchen and common area)

Your room will be on the opposite side of the common area from mine, which minimizes a lot of noise issues. It is a second floor apartment walk up and there is no elevator.

Monthly rent is $750 a month, plus shared utilities (electricity, gas, internet, sanitation and trash is included for free) that usually ends up being around $35-$40 a month. Deposit of $750.

Female roommate preferred. This is for a temporary stay - 9/1 to 12/31. You are welcome to take over the apartment on your own after 12/31, but you would need to find another roommate to share with you.  The other bedroom is much smaller and the bathroom is not attached to the room, but there is good closet space.