WELCOME TO THE LA 1ST YSA WARD HOUSING WEBSITE!

­­­­­­­­Please view the posts below to see if anything meets your needs. To post something, please send a description of what is needed to housing@losangelesysa.org. Include a description of what is needed and any pictures of the unit you are looking to fill. The Santa Monica YSA Ward also has a housing website that can be accessed with this link. You may also want to try LDS Housing or Ward Stuff. Here are a few other useful website that may be useful for finding apartments in LA: ultimateLA.com, craigslist, and westsiderentals.com.

Saturday, June 1, 2013

Sean Southerland.

I have a paid internship in downtown LA that starts on Monday, June 24
and ends Friday, August 16. These dates have some flexibility. I would be willing to pay through the end of August.

I am looking for someplace that has quick access to downtown and some
of the main freeways. Although this is preferred I'm not picky, but I
am looking to keep it under $800 a month if possible (even this is
flexible though). I'm willing to share a room or pay for my own place.

I'm an information systems student at BYU in Provo, and I may be
moving back to the area after I finish my last year of school. I'm
easy going and get along with a lot of different people.

Please contact me at 801.636.7626. or seansoutherland@gmail.com

Thank you!

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

Krystal Torres has a room for rent.

I am graduating June 15th and moving out of my apartment (on Veteran and Ohio) then or close to then meaning my spot in my apartment is open. The girl who needs housing can totally move in sooner. Please contact her for more details.

Thanks,

Krystal Torres
760 835 9217

Male needs a summer sublet

Hello,

I'm in the UCLA ward and need a place to sublet over the summer (June 15 to early/mid September). Parking is the only thing I'll really need. If you have an opening or know of one, shoot me an email and we can discuss it. Thanks!

Best,
Anthony DeBenedetti
addebenedetti@gmail.com

Female needs housing ASAP

Hello there! My name is Katherine Rasmussen and I am a BYU MBA student moving to LA next week for a job for the summer. I used to live in Marina del Rey in 2011 and was in SM3 so I am familiar with the area. I need housing ASAP for this summer though. I realize this is short notice but I have been in Asia for the last month with school and the wifi was shotty depending on the country. I also just finalized my summer plans while in Asia, so everything has come together fairly recently. I will be working in Santa Monica but will have my own car and am willing to commute from anywhere within the stake boundaries so if you know of ANYTHING that is short term will you please let me know? Thanks so much! My phone number is 801-949-0762. I will be in LA from the beginning of June until the end of August so I can lease for a full 3 months.

Female needs private room

I would like to find a 1 or 2 bedroom apt. partly furnished, or unfurnished
in a quiet safe neighborhood. I prefer renting a guest quarters in a private home.
The dates are June 24-Sept. Aug. 31st or a little longer.

Please contact Susan Tomlinson for more details.

susancjtomlinson@gmail.com

Male needs roommate/housing

Jesse Tomlinson is in need of a roommate and apartment. He is looking for something closer to UCLA from the end of June to the middle of September. Price range from 550-800. If you are interested please contact him at 801.735.9037.

Female looking for female roommate/place to live

Chelsea Gibbs

Looking for a roommate who lives within a reasonable commuting distance from USC. She will be coming to California at the end of August. Please contact her at cmgibbs90@gmail.com if you are in need of a roommate or know of someone who is!

Female roommate needed

Private room AND bathroom located in West Hollywood.

Rent is $775 per month.

Parking, wood floors, roommate (non-member) female.

Please Contact Heather Fisher for more details at 979.324.7261.

Female - Private suite for rent!

Female private master suite with attached full bathroom available in a very sunny, natural light penthouse apt! Details:
• Bedroom can be furnished or unfurnished
• corner penthouse unit w/ lots of trees and natural light (& NO looking into the neighbor's house!)
• bright, airy & light living room w/ multiple French doors leading to a balcony
• biggest bonus: your room is the size of a small studio (235 sq ft) and on the opposite end of the apt so you have plenty of space to yourself! plus a super independent roommate (me) who keeps the apt very clean.
• Central a/c and heat
• Parking in building- gated & protected
• Located near the 405, 10, UCLA, Century City, the temple & ward building w/ easy access to Santa Monica beach or Downtown LA
• Fireplace, dining room, lots & lots of windows, new carpet, elevator, high ceilings & more!
• Washer/dryer in building
• Super safe, quiet, beautiful tree lined neighborhood & streets
• Available now!

Lisa Weber
lweber3@gmail.com
949-836-2305