WELCOME TO THE LA 1ST YSA WARD HOUSING WEBSITE!

­­­­­­­­Please view the posts below to see if anything meets your needs. To post something, please send a description of what is needed to housing@losangelesysa.org. Include a description of what is needed and any pictures of the unit you are looking to fill. The Santa Monica YSA Ward also has a housing website that can be accessed with this link. You may also want to try LDS Housing or Ward Stuff. Here are a few other useful website that may be useful for finding apartments in LA: ultimateLA.com, craigslist, and westsiderentals.com.

Friday, May 29, 2015

Guy Needs Summer Housing

Hello! My name is Dylan Hoffman - I'm a BYU Animation Student and just got an internship at Disney Animation Studios in Burbank! I start June 16th but despite only giving us two weeks notice they want us to find our own housing! It's only for 8 weeks, running to August 9th. I heard this is a great place to look for housing so... here I am! 

I'm pretty low-key and don't really have any preferences to speak of. I don't mind sharing a room, and even no furniture is easily remedied by camping gear (of which I have plenty!). I'm not getting paid a ton for the internship so obviously cheaper is better, but I also understand the market down there isn't cheap! 

It's not a huge deal, but I'll actually be on crutches for my time there. I imagine most places have elevators though? 

Thanks a bunch! 

Email Dylan at dylhoff@gmail.com

Shared Room for Awesome Price!

Hi! My name is Brooke and I have a shared room opening up on July 1! It is $393.00 a month and is about 2 minutes from the 405 and 91 freeways. There are restaurants all around and the beach is about 10 minutes away! If you are interested in moving in with some fantastic room mates in a perfectly located apartment contact me at 801-931-9352. Thanks!

Koreatown Shared Room -- Roomie Needed ASAP

hi all
I am looking for a clean, responsible, quiet roommate to share my beautiful one bedroom apt. It is a large living room space which has been separated by curtain. Apt is very clean and there are a lot of rooms for shelf, and walk in closet. street parking, shared bathroom. I prefer someone who is working professional or student. Rent is 650$ a month. Church is only 1.5 miles away, walking distance to shops, restaurants. It is located in heart of midwilshire koreatown area. Please text or email me at moonlightmoon12@yahoo.com 2132652440

Female Room Needed In July

My name is Emma Charlotta Edvinsson and I am a 24 year old girl from Sweden.
I will move to Los angeles the 21th of july and I will start sudying at SMC in the fall.
I am in need of housing! Preferably some place close to the school. Im willing to pay up to 600 USD / month.

You can contact me at:
Hope to hear from you!

Brentwood Female Master Bedroom

Located in Brentwood 
(cross streets Westgate and Dorothy)

Available June 5

Master bedroom available in a 2 bedroom apartment 

Master bedroom includes private bathroom and walk in closet

The entire apartment layout includes 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, living area, kitchen, fireplace, and patio

Laundry on site

Parking garage included with no extra cost

Monthly rent = $1,175


Happy to set up a FaceTime tour :)

Santa Monica Private Room

A one bed private room with shared bathroom is available for $800/month - looking for a male roommate. Contracts are 6 or 12 months but for a little more you can get month to month. This place has a pool and small gym included, and is in a good location. I do live with a nice non member couple - however the shared bathroom is just with me. I have a 6 yr old chocolate lab that is as good as gold and house-trained - and there is another little white dog that is mainly kept in a different room. This place is outside the ward boundaries but still within commuting distance for it and all activities. The place is 5-10 mins from LAX, 10 mins from Playa-del-Rey beach, 15 minutes or so from Manhattan Beach and its a good place to live. It takes about 40-45 mins to get to downtown in traffic. Looking for someone who'll clean up after themselves. For those interested, send me some info and tell me about yourself - would like to get a roommate that mixes well with the house.