WELCOME TO THE LA 1ST YSA WARD HOUSING WEBSITE!

­­­­­­­­Please view the posts below to see if anything meets your needs. To post something, please send a description of what is needed to housing@losangelesysa.org. Include a description of what is needed and any pictures of the unit you are looking to fill. The Santa Monica YSA Ward also has a housing website that can be accessed with this link. You may also want to try LDS Housing or Ward Stuff. Here are a few other useful website that may be useful for finding apartments in LA: ultimateLA.com, craigslist, and westsiderentals.com.

Saturday, February 25, 2017

Female looking for housing

Hi there!! This is Rachel Brett (Sister Brett for three more months)...I am currently on my mission but I got permission from my mission president to post on here haha! I'll be coming home in May and will be going to UCLA, so anywhere in West LA would be great. I'm fine with either a private or a shared room- I'm pretty flexible! If anyone knows of any openings, my email is rachel.brett@myldsmail.net. My Pdays are Saturday, so I can answer then! Thanks so much! 

Male looking for housing

My name is Matt Sanchez and I am in need of housing in the Westwood/Century City/Santa Monica area. I am 26 and I am working at a consulting firm right next to the Century City Mall. I will be moving into town on the 6th of March and would love to get something as soon as possible.

Call or text anytime at (720) -245-1308

Thank you!

Male room available *not in ward boundaries*

Hello, future roommate(s)!
My name is Sean H. My roommate is sadly moving out on March 31st. Therefore, I’m in need of a roommate (or 2) to move in by then.
MALE OR FEMALE, doesn’t matter to me.
Info about the apt:
1. Located in Del Ray, 90066.
Very convenient location as you will be in the center of everything you need! Mall, grocery stores, movie theater, the beaches, boating docks, nearby freeways, etc. Plus you get to be a few mins away from the Santa Monica YSA ward...and the LA ward!
2. Tandem parking (2 cars) or easy parking on the street (NO street-sweeping limits, yes!)
3. 2 Bedrooms. I live in one and you’ll live in the other (private or shared) - unfurnished, btw.
4. 1 bathroom
5. Gas stove and oven
6. Kitchen and bedrooms have ceiling fans/lights so you’re all set for the spring/summer!
7. Small fenced patio.
RENT info:
1. 1 roommate - $900+half of wifi (I’ll take care of the utilities).
OR
2. 2 roommates - $500+⅓ of utilities/wifi EACH...
3. Also, there's no security deposit, but will need 1st and last month's rent.
After my roommate moves out, the apt will be mostly empty so if you have a sofa/sectional, refrigerator, chairs, dining table/chairs, or other big sized furniture/appliances you want to bring in, by all means, sure! But let me know first beforehand so I can know what to expect. I will slowly accommodate what I can, based on my budget.
The apartment is a 100% drama-free zone.
I’m very easy-going, quiet, open-minded guy and don’t say much as I have long days at work M-F.
Any questions, please text me at 925-305-7483 OR email me - sean.hadlock@me.com.
I don’t have pictures ready at the moment but will show you asap after you request them ;)
Looking forward to meeting you, future roomie(s)!